Parc naturel des Baronnies provençales Lavande Vol a Voile

Zoom on Rosans and the Provençal Baronnies natural park

Dreaming of a nature getaway? What about a well-being-oriented stay, full of walks and discoveries? The Baronnies provençales natural regional park is the choice of a region full of promises. Beautiful perched villages, preserved nature, mild and sunny climate, rich and varied soil, here is a destination that will delight all holidaymakers!

The Provençal Baronnies, the latest French natural parks

Classified Regional Natural Park in 2015, the Baronnies Provençales Natural Park is the 51stand latest park created in France. It is a mid-mountain region situated between the Drôme area and the High Alps. It encompasses picturesque medieval-style villages that carry the country’s historical heritage. Castles, terraces and villages constitute the historical heritage of this beautiful region. The Baronnies Provençales Park is also home to many local producers who will delight connoisseurs: essential oils, olive oil, Provence honey, etc. Not forgetting its wine production with the Côtes du Rhône, the Cru Vinsobres or the IGP Côteaux des Baronnies. Lovers of culture, history and gastronomy must also attend the festival in the Baronnies provençales.

Parc naturel des Baronnies provençales Vtt

A paradise for sports and nature lovers

A regional natural park is also an outdoor area preserved and conducive to practising many sporting activities. A paradise for hikers of course, but also for mountain bike enthusiasts, horse riders and even paragliders! The Provençal Baronnies benefit from a particular wild fauna and flora, resulting from the close encounter of the alpine and Mediterranean environments. As a result, walkers are immersed in magnificent landscapes offering plenty of new animals and plants to look at. The observation of the sky, renowned for its depth and sharpness, is also an activity of choice in the Provençal Baronnies.

Parc naturel des Baronnies provençales

Excursion in the village of Rosans

On the borders of the Baronnies Park, just before the Drôme region, the wonderful village of Rosans hangs on the slope of a hill. Rosans is an essential stopover during your stay in the Baronnies provençales. The village has kept its medieval character which gives it a unique atmosphere. Do take time to visit its square tower, its church, its castle and its small alleys. A beautiful destination for travellers, especially those who are fond of history and feudal architecture.

The campsite “Les Hauts de Rosans” is located near Rosans, a true haven of peace in the heart of nature. The 4-star campsite is situated in a superb mountain setting offering an exceptional panorama over the Parc des Baronnies provençales. Whether in a tent, a caravan or a rental, all the carefully arranged pitches offer the visitor the pleasant feeling of being alone in the world, immersed in a unique nature. Swimming pool, animations, mountain bike loan, “les Hauts de Rosans” combine the freedom of camping with a high level of comfort and quality services. Its owners give great importance to the preservation of the environment and the development of the territory.

Parc naturel des Baronnies provençales Lavande

Are you convinced by this exceptional region? All you have to do is take the direction of Rosans and the Parc des Baronnies provençales. To get your trip off to a good start, make a reservation at Les Hauts de Rosans campsite. It’s the guarantee of a successful stay!

You may also like

Parc naturel des Baronnies provençales Lavande Vol a Voile

Zoom sur Rosans et le Parc naturel des Baronnies provençales

Vous rêvez d’une escapade en pleine nature ? D’un séjour orienté bien-être, balades et découverte ? Le Parc naturel régional des Baronnies provençales, c’est le choix d’une région pleine de promesses. Beaux villages perchés, nature préservée, climat doux et ensoleillé, terroir riche et varié, voici une destination qui fera le bonheur de tous les vacanciers !

Les Baronnies provençales, le petit dernier des parcs naturels français

Classé Parc naturel régional en 2015, le parc des Baronnies provençales est le 51ème et dernier parc créé en France. C’est une région de moyenne montagne située entre la Drôme et les Hautes-Alpes. Elle regroupe de pittoresques bourgs aux allures médiévales qui transportent avec eux la mémoire du pays. Châteaux, terrasses et villages constituent le patrimoine historique de cette belle région. Le parc des Baronnies provençales abrite également de nombreux producteurs locaux qui raviront les nez fins comme les palais gourmands : huiles essentielles, huile d’olive, miel de Provence, etc. Sans oublier ses productions viticoles avec les Côtes du Rhône, le Cru Vinsobres ou encore l’IGP Côteaux des Baronnies. Les amateurs de culture, d’histoire et de gastronomie seront donc à la fête dans les Baronnies provençales.

Parc naturel des Baronnies provençales Vtt

Le paradis des amoureux de sport et de nature

Un parc naturel régional c’est également un espace outdoor préservé et propice à l’exercice de nombreuses activités sportives. Paradis des randonneurs bien évidemment, mais aussi des fans de VTT, d’escalade, d’équitation ou même de parapente ! Les Baronnies provençales bénéficient d’une faune et d’une flore sauvages particulières issues de la rencontre entre les milieux alpin et méditerranéen. Les promeneurs seront donc immergés dans des paysages magnifiques riches d’animaux et de plantes exceptionnels. L’observation du ciel, réputé pour sa profondeur et sa netteté, est aussi une activité de choix dans les Baronnies provençales.

Parc naturel des Baronnies provençales

Excursion dans le village de Rosans

Aux confins du parc des Baronnies, et juste avant la Drôme, le merveilleux village de Rosans est accroché au versant d’une colline. Rosans est une étape indispensable lors de votre séjour dans les Baronnies provençales. Le village a gardé son caractère médiéval qui lui confère une atmosphère unique. On visite sa tour carrée, son église, son château et ses petites ruelles. Une belle destination pour les voyageurs férus d’histoire et d’architecture féodale.

C’est à proximité de Rosans que se trouve le camping “Les Hauts de Rosans“, un véritable havre de paix en pleine nature. Le camping 4 étoiles se situe dans un superbe décor de montagne offrant un panorama exceptionnel sur le parc des Baronnies provençales. En tente, en caravane ou dans un locatif, tous les emplacements soigneusement aménagés offrent au visiteur l’agréable sentiment d’être seul au monde, immergé dans une nature unique. Piscine, animations, prêt de VTT, “les Hauts de Rosans” allient la liberté du camping à un haut niveau de confort et de qualité des services. Ses propriétaires attachent une grande importance à la préservation de l’environnement et à la valorisation du territoire.

Parc naturel des Baronnies provençales Lavande

Vous voilà convaincus par cette région exceptionnelle ? Il ne vous reste plus qu’à prendre la direction de Rosans et du parc des Baronnies provençales. Pour bien démarrer l’organisation de votre voyage, commencez par une réservation au Camping “les Hauts de Rosans”. C’est la garantie d’un séjour réussi !

You may also like